Download our Android App!
Sage's Android App
Download our Apple App!
Sage's Apple App

Donate to Sages

Title
    Premium Member

Frankford arsenal m press

Anyone here using the frankford arsenal m press? Ive been using a rock chucker 2 since 1991, I’ve got a rock chucker 4 that I’ve never used, but I’ve got the hankering for something new. I’m going to be building a new bench soon and thought the m press might be a great new addition. I load precision rifle, hunting rifle, and handgun ammo I’ve always used a single stage. All of my dies are set for the rock chucker 2 which would be the main reason I would talk myself out of a new press. So I guess my question would be, would it be worth readjusting 60 sets of dies for a new press?

JTD

Similar Threads:

Title
    Premium Member
    I had my eye for a while too, since I’m starting to see wear on my single stage lee (probably my fault). I’ve stopped looking for now though because the APP does most everything the challenger was doing. I’d still like to get another single stage, but it’s a ways down the road.

Title
    I don't have a FA M-press but I looked them over pretty closely when they first came out. I think for a bit more cash (and a little luck in finding one in stock) I'd go with the Forster Co-ax over the FA. My next single stage press will probably be a Co-ax. Something to consider for someone who loads a bunch of calibers is that with the FA, you'll need to buy a $5 die block for each die...that can add up fast when you're talking about 60+ sets of dies!

Title
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Mbaker78 View Post
    I had my eye for a while too, since I’m starting to see wear on my single stage lee (probably my fault). I’ve stopped looking for now though because the APP does most everything the challenger was doing. I’d still like to get another single stage, but it’s a ways down the road.
    I think my rock chucker is still running strong. Just got the itch.

JTD

Title