Download our Android App!
Sage's Android App
Download our Apple App!
Sage's Apple App

Donate to Sages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Title

6.5 Grendel question

I recently bought a complete 6.5 Grendel upper from Bear creek Arsenal do any of you out there have anything good or bad to say about them, I shot the gun for the first time yesterday first group was decent then groups after that opened up a whole bunch like to 4-5” groups not sure if it’s gun, ammo or loose junky scope lol all I had laying around.
    Ammo was hornady 123 SST factory stuff.
    I’m gonna keep shooting maybe needs a bit of a barrel break in, I ordered brass and bullets last night from mr wes maybe some of my own rolled will shoot better

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Similar Threads:

Title
    Premium Member
    I have no experience with bear creek. I do have experience with the hornady factory ammo. My rifle, and all my friends that shoot Grendel’s, have had good luck with that ammo. Bolt actions and AR’s all shoot it good to great. Since your first group was ok and the rest started getting worse, I would suspect a problem with the scope or scope mount. That would be the first place I would check.

JTD

Title
    Quote Originally Posted by JeffreyDeGraff View Post
    I have no experience with bear creek. I do have experience with the hornady factory ammo. My rifle, and all my friends that shoot Grendel’s, have had good luck with that ammo. Bolt actions and AR’s all shoot it good to great. Since your first group was ok and the rest started getting worse, I would suspect a problem with the scope or scope mount. That would be the first place I would check.

JTD
    Yea I suspect the scope or mounts, all factory hornaday I have ever shot was good. Once it cools down a bit I will get out and shoot some more

Title
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pyrochad View Post